HISTORY: 1987 - 1999

In the season of 1987-88 we were accepted into the Devon and Exeter League and started our senior football life in Senior Division Three playing home games at Coach Road with Roy Holmes still in charge.

In our first season we won the Championship and were promoted into Senior Two in 1988-89.

Well in the 1989-90 season we gained promotion once more into Senior One these two promotions were gained with a very youthful side.

In 1990-91 we were on the move again this time to Decoy and this season saw us win the Wheaton Trophy.

We finally achieved our dream of being promoted to the Premier Division in 1992-93, having now moved to our old ground at Homers Lane and the club hasn’t looked back since that move took place.

In 1994-95 season saw Roy Holmes step down as first team manager and Nigel Holmes and Roger Madge took the job on.

This was the season we won our first Premier Division Championship, a crowning glory to our rise up through the divisions in what seemed to be double quick time.

The following season saw us pick up the East Devon Cup after beating our biggest rivals Exeter Civil Service.

Nigel and Roger both stepped down as managers in 1998-99 season and were replaced by Shaun Bartlett and in his first season we retained the Premier Division Cup defeating Seaton Town 2-1.